and the Devil himself...

and the Devil himself...

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Newgrass Festival Spotlight - The Farewell Drifters

The International Newgrass Festival opened last night with The Greencards, Acts of Congress, The Vespers and one of my favorite bands from Nashville, The Farewell Drifters. The Drifters, features: Zach Bevill: lead vocals, guitars, banjo, Joshua Britt: mandolin, vocals, Clayton Britt: lead guitars, vocals, Christian Sedelmyer: violin, vocals,Dean Marold: upright bass, vocals. Their third album, Echo Boom has both Roots and Folk influences.  Check them out!.

International Bluegrass Festival Schedule


noon- Hazel Johnson Band
2pm - Act of Congress
4pm - The Vespers
6pm - The Farewell Drifters
8pm - The Greencards

noon - Ryan Cavanaugh & No Mans Land
2pm - Dread Clampitt
4pm - Curtis Burch Band
6pm - Sierra Hull & Highway 111
8pm - Sam Bush Band
10pm - Sam Bush Jam


noon - Nedski and Mojo with Jana
2pm - Sydni Perry and Cafe Blue
4pm - Rocking Acoustic Circus
6pm - Dread Clampitt (with guests from Duckbutter)


No comments:

Post a Comment